Once your subscription (or trial) expires, your QR codes will fail to load for users. They will see a generic error message. Your subscription can be re-activated at any time and the codes will resume working.
We currently only offer secure payments through our payment provider and merchant of record, Paddle. This is on a pre-paid basis only.
Unfortunately, we only currently support billing in USD, CAD and GBP. We're hoping to add more currencies in the future.
When this feature is enabled on a location, users are required to provide their personal information for the purposes of contact tracing. Once provided, they are shown the menu as normal. They will not be asked again for the next hour.
The personal data is automatically destroyed 30 days after it is provided. You are able to access this data in the location section of the app, or via a listing.
Your subscription will automatically renew unless cancelled. You are free to cancel before the renewal date, and encouraged to do so if you no longer wish to use the product.
You can cancel your subscription at any time from the Billing section. You do not need to contact us beforehand. Your subscription will run as normal until the end of the period paid.
When scanning the Gourmenu QR code, users will be directed to a static URL hosted on Gourmenu. This is a mobile-optimized, globally distributed page. The page itself looks familiar to services such as Linktree, but is aimed at restaurants. You can also use the links for your social media, too.
When signing up, you will be asked for your Business name. This is the entity that the trial and billing account is linked to. This has a full, 14-day trial of the system without requiring any payment card being added.
During your trial, when logged in, you will see a reminder message that your trial expires in X days. Your users will not see this message, and you are welcome to test out the QR menus with real customers.